Holi!

Today, me and my family are going to be celebrating Holi!

Do you know what Holi is? If not, here is a very  brief explanation about this Hindu Festival…

It is where we celebrate about the story of our gods, and from the evening of March 12th till the evening of March 13th, we play with colors on our faces and clothes!!!!!!!!!!! It is sooooooooooooo fun!

Tonight, my cousins are coming over, and we are going to have dinner and celebrate… I can’t wait!

Why don’t you find someone who looks like they need to know more about this festival, and explain to them by looking online and using my notes, tell them all about it?

2 thoughts on “Holi!”

  1. I lived in Mumbai for a year and have fond memories of Holi. I love to see friends pictures at this time of year. The Indian community here in Kuala Lumpur does not seem to celebrate it- I wonder why not. You could add some pictures to make your post more colorful for this special event. Is it hard to find the powder there?

  2. I never have celebrated Holli in india, But I’ve did it with some of my friends here. But I’ve heard celebrating Holli in india is really fun!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *