I am an Octopus

Here is my poem, for the April poetry month! Just as I had completed the Slice of Life challenge, I will try my hardest to complete this one too! If you do not enjoy this poem of mine, do not worry, because trust me… I will get better!

I am an octopus,

Finding my path through out the sea,

Thinking about many responsibilities all at once,

Figuring which tentacle to use!

 

Whenever I choose one tentacle,

And  I am half way through,

I think about using the others,

And get them tangled up!

 

Life can be difficult,

I know!

But does this mean you always have to give up?

I don´t think so!

 

If you try your hardest,

You will achieve one day.

Maybe not as quickly as others,

But you will… trust me.

 

 

By, Me!

I hope you liked my first poem… and if you did, please comment down below!

4 thoughts on “I am an Octopus”

    1. I just start writing about the first thing that comes to my head, and link it to my everyday life!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *